When is the 2021 Champions League final? Date, time, TV channel, how to watch – NBC4 Washington

How to watch the Champions League final originally appeared on NBC Sports Washington

The stage is set for Manchester City and Chelsea FC to compete for the most coveted trophy in Europe.

All eyes will be on Porto on Saturday at 3:00 p.m. ET, when the two Premier League titans face off in the Champions League final. City enter the game a week after winning the Premier League trophy, the third in the Pep Guardiola era. It was only in the last game of the season that Chelsea secured their place in the top four and, in turn, the automatic qualification for next year’s Champions League.

Manchester City have -121 favorites to win it, according to NBC Sports Washington betting partner PointsBet. Three losses in their last four games, including a 1-0 loss to Leicester City in the FA Cup final, perhaps give a break to a Chelsea limping towards the finish line of the 2020-21 campaign. Manchester City have won seven of their last nine games and, as is typical of teams under Pep Guardiola, they have shown no signs of slowing down at the end of the season.

There remains a major trophy on the table for these two teams. 90 minutes – maybe more – will determine who gets home with the supplies.

How did Chelsea and Manchester City reach the Champions League final?

Both teams booked their tickets for the final with comfortable semi-final wins. Paris Saint-Germain turned out to be a close match for Pep Guardiola’s men, with City coming out in the top 4-1 overall. For new Chelsea boss Thomas Tuchel, the road to Porto was through Real Madrid, and in the second leg, Chelsea’s class shone brightly as young stars Timo Werner and Mason Mount continued to beat the back of the net. , hosting an all-English final for just the third time in tournament history.

Why is this a big time for American football?

As remarkable as it is that two English clubs emerged from the 32-team draw, this final also features a few starlets from the American football system. Christian Pulisic of Chelsea, a young striker from Hershey, Penn. and Manchester City’s Zach Steffen, a former University of Maryland goalkeeper will be in uniform at the Estádio do Dragão, both in uniform. One of them will become the first American to win Europe’s biggest prize, which Americans can celebrate even before the whistle blows.

When does the 2021 Champions League final take place?

The 2021 Champions League final will take place on Saturday, May 29, 2021. The match will take place at Estádio do Dragão, home of FC Porto in Porto, Portugal.

Which channel is the 2021 Champions League final?

The 2021 Champions League final between Chelsea and Manchester City kicks off at 3 p.m. ET and will air on CBS All Access, TUDN Deportes, Univision.

Where can I watch a live stream of the 2021 Champions League final?

You can stream the 2021 Champions League final between Chelsea and Manchester City on Paramount + and FuboTV.

Recent history of the Champions League:

2019-20: Bayern Munich (Germany) 1-0 Paris Saint-Germain (France)

2018-19: Tottenham (England) 0-2 Liverpool (England)

2017-18: Real Madrid (Spain) 3-1 Liverpool (England)

2016-17: Real Madrid (Spain) 4-1 Juventus (Italy)

2015-16: Real Madrid (Spain) 1 – 1 * Atletico Madrid (Spain)

2014-15: Barcelona (Spain) 3-1 Juventus (Italy)

2013-14: Real Madrid (Spain) 4-1 Atletico Madrid (Spain)

2012-13: Bayern Munich (Germany) 2-1 Borussia Dortmund (Germany)

2011-12: Chelsea (England) 1 – 1 * Bayern Munich (Germany)

2010-11: Barcelona (Spain) 3-1 Manchester United (England)

2009-10: Inter Milan (Italy) 2 – 0 Bayern Munich (Germany)

2008-09: Barcelona (Spain) 2-0 Manchester United (England)

* = Advanced on penalty choices

Champions League winners by title:

13: Real Madrid (Spain)

7: AC Milan (Italy)

6: Liverpool (England); Bayern Munich (Germany)

5: Barcelona, ​​Spain)

4: Ajax (Netherlands)

3: Inter Milan (Italy); Manchester United (England)

2: Juventus (Italy); Benfica (Portugal); Nottingham Forest (England); Porto (Portugal)

1: Celtic (Scotland); Hamburg, Germany); Steaua București (Romania); Marseille, France); Borussia Dortmund (Germany); Chelsea (England); Feyenoord (Netherlands); Aston Villa (England); PSV Eindhoven (Netherlands); Red Star Belgrade (Serbia)

Source link

Previous Randolph teacher compiles thoughts on kindness in toddlers for motivational book
Next Best Beauty Instagrams of the Week: Shanaya Kapoor and Olivia Rodrigo