Library board approves changes to circulation policy


Library board approves changes to circulation policy

The Jackson County Public Library Board met Monday at the Seymour Library.

Traffic Assistant Jordann Malone presented a staff report and the board approved traffic policy changes that include raising collection agency fees from $10 to $15, including equipment for internal game for teenagers, the addition of tutors or godfathers to people able to obtain a minor. a library card, removing Kindle Fire HDX and adding Roku and Outdoor Games to Loan Times and Household Limits and adding the Seed Library to Household Limits.

A change to the credit card and account policy was also approved by the board, as was the expenditure of $1,322 from the Community Foundation of Jackson County Library Endowment Fund for lockers. outdoor pickup at Crothersville and Medora libraries.

The next board meeting will be May 16 at 4:30 p.m. at the Seymour Library, 303 W. Second St.

Seymour BZA to consider variances

The Seymour Board of Zoning Appeals will meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday in the council chambers of City Hall, 301-309 N. Chestnut St., Seymour.

The agenda includes Cory Franklin requesting a waiver at 1205 Whipporwill Drive to change from the 25ft front setback to 21ft to extend a garage 4ft from the front of the house and Timmy and Roberta Smith requesting a waiver at 1402 S. O’Brien St. from the required rear setback of 20 feet to be a setback of 12 feet to install a pool.

The meeting is open to the public and the press. Enter through the gate along Third Street.

Seymour Class of 2002 planning meeting

The Seymour High School Class of 2002 will have their 20th class reunion at 6 p.m. June 25 at the Chateau de Pique Winery and Brewery, 6361 N. County Road 760E, Seymour.

The meeting will include food, a photo booth, a disc jockey and a photo slideshow. Committee members are asking their classmates to submit photos by June 1 for inclusion in the video.

The reunion planning committee of Lauren Mincy-Vu, Kari Luedeman Storey, Evin Cramer Ehrreich, Drew Storey and Eric DiBlasi Jr. hopes to have as many classmates as possible.

There are several classmates who are not in the Seymour HS Class of 2002 Facebook group. Formal invitations will be sent to classmates who live outside of Jackson County. If you know a member of this class and have contact information to share, ask them to contact a member of the committee.

For more information, to RSVP, share your contact details, or submit photos for the slideshow, email [email protected] or call or text 812-569-9311.


Comments are closed.